My name is Terry!

Miniature Pinscher/Terrier (Unknown Type, Small) Mix Dog for adoption in Aurora, Illinois - Terry
Photo 1 - Miniature Pinscher/Terrier (Unknown Type, Small) Mix Dog for adoption in Aurora, Illinois - Terry
Photo 2 - Miniature Pinscher/Terrier (Unknown Type, Small) Mix Dog for adoption in Aurora, Illinois - Terry
Photo 3 - Miniature Pinscher/Terrier (Unknown Type, Small) Mix Dog for adoption in Aurora, Illinois - Terry
Add me to your favorites

I'm being cared for by:
Rover Rescue

Facts about Terry

  • Breed: Miniature Pinscher/Terrier (Unknown Type, Small) Mix
  • Color: Black
  • Age: Adult
  • Size: Small 25 lbs (11 kg) or less
  • Sex: Male
  • ID#: Cathy
I'm Terry, a miniature doberman pinscher and terrier mix boy dog from a shelter in Southern Indiana. I came to live with my foster Grandma Cathy. The vet said my age is 2 years but Grandma Cathy said I behave like a puppy. I hop, jump and roll around when playing and am a very happy dog. I can be real floppy when someone tries to pick me up and I don’t mind being picked up especially if someone holds me on their lap. I’m very submissive to other dogs and when someone raises their voice to me I roll on my back. I love to chew on anything. I’m learning not to chew on Grandma or anyone else that plays with me. I love to be a lap dog and take long naps on Grandma’s lap. I run in the yard and house with Grandma’s other dogs. Food… oh, do I love food! When any treats are being handed out I’m right there. I’m starting to leave some dry food in my bowl sometimes –guess I’m starting to get my fill of food. I weigh 20#. When I came to Grandma’s I had a lot of scabs and some bare spots but that seems to have cleared up now. I do shed hair and love to be brushed. My fur is mostly smooth with some terrier wiry type hair around my face and legs and feet. I am learning to sit on command and walk very nicely on a leash on walks outside. When I’m not sleeping I’m always looking for something to chew on. Someone is usually home with me to help control my chewing habits. When I’m outside I do love to dig in the dirt. I love to chew on bones and rawhides (and maybe some other “not allowed” stuff ‘til someone catches me doing it). Grandma said I need to have obedience training to learn some manners. Since I haven’t learned yet not to chew on people’s hands etc I probably wouldn’t be good around younger children. Grandma hasn’t had any little kids around to test out my behavior with them. A fenced in yard is a must. I’ve not been around any cats. Grandma does put me in a small type pen in the living room. I don’t really like it but I stay in it for a short time. I haven’t been in a crate because I’m allowed to have the run of the house. I’m house trained because Grandma keeps me on a schedule of going outside to do my business and Grandpa is usually in his easy chair right by the outside door to let me out when I’m in need to go outside. But sometimes I do have accidents.
My adoption fee is $200. I’ve had my immunizations and have been neutered. I’ve been treated for worms. Microchipping is included in my adoption fee. If you would like to hear more about me or meet me please call Grandma Cathy at 630/605-1096. Please view the video of me having fun.

About Rover Rescue

About Our Rescue Group...

Rover Rescue is an all-breed dog rescue group located 40 miles west of Chicago in Aurora, IL. The dogs/puppies in our organization have been rescued from high-kill animal shelters located in Illinois and Indiana. All of our animals are in private foster homes living with a family until a permanent home can be found. If you would like to be a foster home for Rover Rescue, please call Teri at 630-897-7454.

Our Adoption Process...

Adoption fees are $200 for dogs over 6 months and $225 for dogs 6 months and younger. This fee includes spay/neuter, rabies shot if dog is over 4 months old, parvo/distemper shots up to the time of adoption, fecal check, microchip, and all dogs are heartworm negative.