top

My name is PA/Remington!

Brittany Dog for adoption in Kent, Ohio - PA/Remington
Photo 1 - Brittany Dog for adoption in Kent, Ohio - PA/Remington
Photo 2 - Brittany Dog for adoption in Kent, Ohio - PA/Remington
Photo 3 - Brittany Dog for adoption in Kent, Ohio - PA/Remington
Photo 4 - Brittany Dog for adoption in Kent, Ohio - PA/Remington
Add me to your favorites

I'm being cared for by:
NBRAN Ohio/West Virginia

Facts about PA/Remington

  • Breed: Brittany
  • Color: White - With Red, Golden, Orange Or Chestnut
  • Age: Senior
  • Size: Med. 26-60 lbs (12-27 kg)
  • Sex: Male
  • ID#: 7506863-14-0256

Howdy All, my name is Remington, and I am no stranger to the NBRAN family, as I have been a part of the family since 2014 when they first found me advertised for free on Craigslist, but due to no fault of my own I am once again looking for a place to call my own FOREVER.  I found my way back to NBRAN just recently because my adoptive "daddy" became ill and was placed in a long-term care facility and couldn't take me with him. I truly have enjoyed the last 2 years with my adoptive "daddy" and miss him every day but know my next family will love me just as much as he did.
 I am a sweet senior guy who has seen and done a lot in my 9 years, being originally a Michigan boy where my first owners gave me away to a guy that didn't have a fence and never had me properly vetted. Well as you can imagine that didn't work out so well, as I ended up in "doggy jail" a few times. My last trip promised to be the final one when a family came and picked me up. Unfortunately, that was not the case, as I already mentioned instead they placed a "free" dog ad on Craigslist instead. Lucky for me, the NBRAN folks in Michigan saw the ad and stepped in to help. I was completely vetted and readied for adoption, which was soon found in Virginia. From there my adoptive dad and I moved to Tennessee to be closer to family who could help care for him, however, sad to say that didn't turn out as everyone had hoped, so here I am 2 years later back with my NBRAN family looking a new forever home. Maybe all that early traveling is why I love riding in cars, no matter the length of the journey.  15 hours from Tennessee to Pennsylvania?  Bring it on; no problem for me.
 My current foster home here in Central PA is awesome. I have a couple of foster brothers who I love to hang out with and we get to go on long walks, but best of all is the Tricks for Treats games we play. My foster Mom & Dad call me an equal opportunity lover, whatever that means. I do enjoy being close or near my people and will come back when called upon unless there is perhaps a critter that needs to be checked out first, so a fenced yard is going to be needed in my new home. I'm still working on walking nicely on a leash, but that's hard for me. I was quite the chunky monkey when I came into NBRAN this time around, weighing in at 69 pounds but am now down to a slim 55, so exercise will be important along with a furry buddy (but probably not a cat) or two to play with in my new home. Being an older fellow, of course, I have the usual aches and pains but am in good shape overall. My foster folks say I don't have to see that fellow who sticks me with those Ouchy things for awhile, I take care of my business like I'm supposed too, so I'm just ready to find a nice place to live out my years. Is that your place? If so why not consider filling out an adoption application or talking more with the great folks here at NBRAN/PA.
 If you are interested in filling out an adoption application for me or one of the many other great Brits here at NBRAN you can do so online at: http://www.nbran.org/adoptappl.asp.  After filing out an application please contact the coordinator for the State in which you live.  The contact information for the State Coordinators can be found at the following link:  http://www.nbran.org/contacts.asp.
 Oh and by the way my adoption fee is 200.00, which will help NBRAN cover the vetting costs and other expenses associated with bringing Brit like me, Remi,  back to good health and readying them for adoption. I also qualify for the senior to senior program, so if you are a senior like me ( 60plus) then my fee is only 100.00.  Don't live in PA or close by, don't' worry these  NBRAN folks are great they have a wonderful transport team who will help bring me, Remi,  to  your area up to 1200 miles with the adoptive family being responsible for the last 100 miles, at no additional fee. Need more information or have question please email Chris Eddinger for at ceddinger@verizon.net Thank you!
 

 

 

 

 

About NBRAN Ohio/West Virginia

About Our Rescue Group...

We are a group of volunteers who love the breed. We will take mixes that are very Brittany. All Brittanys are fostered in NBRAN approved foster homes.

Our Adoption Process...

Pure Bred Females, 6 months or younger $400 + $75 Spay deposit, 6 months to 1 year $425, 1 year to 8 years, $400, 9 years or Older $225. Pure Bred males, 6 months or younger $375 + $75 Neuter deposit, 6 monts to 1 year $400, 1 year to 8 years $375, 9 years or older $200, Mixed M&F, 6 months or younger $275 + $74 Spay/Neuter Deposit, 6 months to 1 year $350, 1 year to 8 years $300, 9 years or older $200. Adult Brittanys are neutered/spayed. The Brittany must be a part of the integral part of the family. They require a secure fence or an E-Fence. Each applicant must complete an application at www.nbran.org. A volunteer will contact them for a phone interview, setup a home visit and vet check. NBRAN can transport up to 1400 miles with the adopting family responsible for the last 100 miles.