top

My name is CO/Kody!

Brittany Dog for adoption in Walton, Kentucky - CO/Kody
Photo 1 - Brittany Dog for adoption in Walton, Kentucky - CO/Kody
Photo 2 - Brittany Dog for adoption in Walton, Kentucky - CO/Kody
Photo 3 - Brittany Dog for adoption in Walton, Kentucky - CO/Kody
Photo 4 - Brittany Dog for adoption in Walton, Kentucky - CO/Kody
Add me to your favorites

I'm being cared for by:
NBRAN Kentucky

Facts about CO/Kody

  • Breed: Brittany
  • Color: Red/Golden/Orange/Chestnut - With White
  • Age: Young
  • Size: Med. 26-60 lbs (12-27 kg)
  • Sex: Male
  • ID#: 11205675-17-0071

Hi everyone my name is Kody but foster mom calls me Kody Bug or Kody Bear.  She said I'm just a little dude because I only weigh 35 pounds.  My birth certificate says I'm 2.  I'm so thankful to the great people at NBRAN.  They rescued me from a not so great life where I lived in a barn.  I'm ready for the next chapter of my journey of love.

Since coming into foster care I have learned to eat my food out of a bowl, go potty outside, how to walk with a harness, what a kiss is, how to snuggle, and that not all people are bad. I've pretty much forgotten about my prior life, but there is just one thing that I'm having trouble with.. men.  I'm trying so hard to be brave, and I've made progress, but foster mom thinks I would really love a home with a new mommy.  In time,  I know I will be able to trust again, but for right now I'm just so shy and unsure.

Let me tell you about the things I LOVE.  I love this round thing that goes with a stick. I think she called it a Chuck It.  But don't ask me, because I can't read!  I'm an excellent retriever and I love all the praise I get when I bring that round thing close to her feet.  I get so excited that I jump in the air to catch the round thing. Foster mom calls me air Kody when we play.  I love going for walks and hikes.  I'm so brave I even got in some water.  I love new adventures and I'm learning to adapt quickly.  I don't mind sleeping in my crate, but I would love it if I could sleep next to you!  I love having someone to play with.  I'm really talkative when I play so my brother or sister needs to be OK with my vocals.  I'm a little dude, but I have a big voice. I love being brushed, I love snacks, I love going for car rides, I love to run in the yard at top speed but most of all.. I love being LOVED!

Those squirrels drive me crazy!  They are NOT my favorite.  Foster mom said my new yard must have a 6 foot fence because my jumping skills are as good as my retrieving skills.  When you come home from work I will jump so high you could catch me.  Unfortunately, I would knock a little human over so it's best if I'm just with grown ups.  No cats or small animals either, they remind me too much of those pesky squirrels.

Foster mom here.  Kody is healthy, UTD on vaccinations, heartworm negative, neutered, and microchipped.  Once he bonds with you, it will be an amazing relationship.  He needs someone that is dedicated to exercise, enjoys playing ball, has a dog of similar age/size and has lots of patience.  Experience with a shy or fearful dog would be a bonus.  Because he is shy and unsure of men, his new family must be within Colorado or within a short driving distance.  He will need to meet you and his new sibling(s).  If Kody sounds like a perfect fit, please complete the on-line application at  http://www.nbran.org/available.asp.

Once the application has been completed, you will be contacted by your state coordinator.  A phone interview, home visit, and vet check will be required as part of the approval process. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About NBRAN Kentucky

About Our Rescue Group...

We rescue and foster Brittanys - adopting them to loving families

Come Meet Our Pets...

Please log onto our site at www.nbran.org to view our adoptable pets

Our Adoption Process...

Please visit www.nbran.org to view our adoption process