Adopt a Pet
Proudly powered by
My name is Tessy!
I'm being cared for by
Joyrides Rescue - NJ

Facts about me

Breed
Shepherd (Unknown Type)/Shar Pei
Color
Tan/Yellow/Fawn
Age
2 years 5 months old, Young
Size
(When grown) Med. 26-60 lbs (12-27 kg)
Weight
(Current) 44 lbs
Sex
Female
Pet ID

My info

Small blue checkmark Good with dogs
Small blue checkmark Shots current
Small blue checkmark Spayed / Neutered

My story

Do you like snuggles in the morning? Do you like napping with a cuddle bud? Then, I'm the girl for you! Hi, I'm Tessy. I'm 2 years old, 44 pounds and ready to spend the rest of my days with you. Like Beyonce, I'm from Houston, Texas and now in New Jersey with my foster mom, working on my confidence and zoomie game. I specialize in long naps, being the little spoon and oinking like a pig when I get good belly rubs. I love to play hide and seek with my toys -- meaning, I like to hide my own toys and surprise myself seeking them! I'm very gentle when it's time to clean up or take treats (I just might need to stop you with some kisses first!). I'm very low maintenance and chill - I am going through the moxy/doxy Heartworm treatment and need a big spoon to nap with! If there’s anything else you’d like to know about me, email info@joyrides.org! Oink, oink, hope to meet you soon!

Age : 2 years

Weight: 44 lbs

Needs fenced in yard? Ideally

Dogs: Best with calmer dogs

Cats: Unknown

Kids: In foster with 3 teenagers. I would do best with older kids because I can get scared at times.

Energy level (scale of 1-10): 4-5

Vaccinated: yes

Spayed/Neutered: yes

Microchipped: yes

Other considerations: I need a patient owner who understands I'm still learning how great a home is...but I've made so much progress already in my foster home!

Tessy is currently in Hoboken, NJ and is available for adoption throughout the Northeast.
Rescue

Joyrides Rescue - NJ

Contact info
Pet ID
Contact
Phone
Address
Jersey City, NJ 07303
Donation

Their adoption process

Additional adoption info

Please visit www.joyrides.org to review the adoption process.