Prepping for pet parenthood?
There's a lot to learn when you have a new pet. Our sister brand, The Wildest, is here to support you—with new pet checklists, virtual training, and expert guides. Sign up for free.
Close button icon

My name is Ilaria!

Posted 1 year ago

My basic info

German Shepherd Dog
Black - with Tan, Yellow or Fawn
Large 61-100 lbs (28-45 kg) (when grown)
Pet ID

My details

Checkmark in teal circle Good with kids
Checkmark in teal circle Good with dogs
Checkmark in teal circle Shots current
Checkmark in teal circle Spayed / Neutered
Checkmark in teal circle Housetrained

My story

Here's what the humans have to say about me:

Meet Ilaria! She is a German Shepherd mix born approx. March 23, 2022. She was dumped in a park and the dog whisperer rescue team of Mikey's Chance Canine Rescue were able to round her and her buddy Ionna up. She is potty trained to doggy door, working on leash and on recall. She understands commands sit (always) down (lay down especially for treats) off (puppies like to jump) No (good for sock snatching and table surfing) and crate trained. She does have some separation anxiety and being German Shepards she will be next to you will never go to the bathroom unescorted again! She is fully vaccinated, microchipped and spayed. She would do best with at least one canine sibling to play with and even better with a person who is home a lot of the time. Her forever homes must have secure 6 ft fence and if there are children, over age of 5 yrs. Applications for adoption at

Find a pet to adopt