top

My name is FARA***9 MONTHS OLD!!!

German Shepherd Dog/Labrador Retriever Mix Dog for adoption in Mentor, Ohio - FARA***9 MONTHS OLD!!
Photo 1 - German Shepherd Dog/Labrador Retriever Mix Dog for adoption in Mentor, Ohio - FARA***9 MONTHS OLD!!
Photo 2 - German Shepherd Dog/Labrador Retriever Mix Dog for adoption in Mentor, Ohio - FARA***9 MONTHS OLD!!
Photo 3 - German Shepherd Dog/Labrador Retriever Mix Dog for adoption in Mentor, Ohio - FARA***9 MONTHS OLD!!
Photo 4 - German Shepherd Dog/Labrador Retriever Mix Dog for adoption in Mentor, Ohio - FARA***9 MONTHS OLD!!

I found a new home!
Plenty of my friends are looking
for one too. Find a pet to adopt.

FARA***9 MONTHS OLD!!'s Info...

FARA***9 MONTHS OLD!!'s Story...

An application is REQUIRED to be completed at: WWW.CTHAR.ORG

LOCATION: WARREN, OH. You MUST travel to her foster location within 72 hours of approval of your application.

ADOPTION FEE: $175.00

ADOPTION FEE INCLUDES: Spay/rabies/DHPP/heartworm test/1st worming/barkcode tag/anything medically recommended by our vet

INFORMATION: Please SCROLL all the way down. Our bios are very long. We no NOTHING more than what is BELOW. IT IS LONG READ IT ALL PLEASE.

EMAIL: Please do not email questions, as all info we know is BELOW. Complete the application at WWW.CTHAR.ORG and an adoption counselor will be in touch.

My name is Fara and well the first 9 months of my life have not been easy. I was found roaming around eating trash in Columbiana County. They called the dog pound and

well they came out and brought me into the pound. That might sound like a bad thing, but being skinny, tired, and hungry, it was so nice to have people that were caring

for me for a change. As a result of someone clearly dumping me, I am very skinny, and can be shy at first. HOWEVER, within a day or 2, I am your best friend. Now that

I am in foster care they have learned my true personality, which is very very loving. I am also extremely smart and quite a good girl for a puppy that is. I love to play

with my foster brother and sister. I adore kids. I actually am quite fond of all people. I have not been exposed to cats yet, but I do love to play so that would be something

that you would need to be willing to work with. As for my potty habits, well amazingly enough, I am doing very well with consistency. Of course, you have to remember that

I am only about 9 months old and will be new to your house, so yeah, we will definitely need to get on the same page and it will be all about prevention. Crate training is a

wonderful tool so you should look into that before you bring me home. Now lets talk about the areas I could use some help in. I DEFINITELY am terrified on car rides.

I just lay there scared stiff, except for my shaking and drooling! It helps when I have a friend in the back with me that can comfort me. I do not get sick or anything, I

just am very fearful. The folks here said they wish I could reallllly talk your language because it appears that something "bad" happened to me in a car. My transporter

in the rescue took me through McDonalds so that I could get used to some "good" things in the car. I really loved that hamburger. Speaking of hamburgers, I am very, very

skinny so I could sure use a loving home with a consistent diet because I need to gain at least 15 pounds! I could also use some leash work, as I am fearful at first on the leash

and then when I get used to it, I do try to run, so a harness and some heel work would be fantastic. I am super smart and I so love to please my humans so I think that

we could really do some great training together. If you are looking for an absolute sweetheart of a puppy who has been mistreated up until now, well I will be forever

grateful for a loving family and surely reward you with all of my kisses. However, I am still a puppy so I do need someone who has the time to do a little basic

obedience with me and the patience to teach me everything I need to know to become a very good dog in your house. If you are ready for a big breed, smart, loving

puppy and have the time to do the training as discussed above. Fill out that app and check me out www.cthar.org xo Fara.
FARA***9 MONTHS OLD!!, German Shepherd Dog & Labrador Retriever Mix has been shared from Shelter Exchange.

Facts about FARA***9 MONTHS OLD!!

  • Breed: German Shepherd Dog/Labrador Retriever Mix
  • Color: Unknown
  • Age: Young
  • Size: Large 61-100 lbs (28-45 kg)
  • Sex: Female
  • ID#: 28660

Other Pets at Close to Home Animal Rescue - Mentor Chapter

Why Adoption is a Great Option

FARA***9 MONTHS OLD!!, a Mentor German Shepherd Dog/Labrador Retriever dog was adopted! Here's how you can benefit by looking at adoption as an option to buying a German Shepherd Dog/Labrador Retriever for sale in Mentor, or seeking a German Shepherd Dog/Labrador Retriever dog from a breeder in Mentor.

  1. Rescues and shelter volunteers in Mentor already know the personality and tendencies of their pets. This means they can match you with the right pet. That will makes it much easier transition to owning a pet for yourself and your new pet.
  2. On average adoption fees are much less than you'd pay a Mentor breeder, or pet store. Plus most often rescue pets have already been to the veterinarian for a check-up, had a round of vaccinations, and are spayed or neutered. That is a lot of savings!
  3. You will become a hero, and give a needy dog or cat a loving home. In fact, there are even German Shepherd Dog/Labrador Retriever breeders who help with German Shepherd Dog/Labrador Retriever rescue. One puppy or kitten adopted in Mentor paves the way for another one to be saved.