proudly powered by the passionate pet lovers at
purina and north shore animal league america

Add me
to your favorites

I'm being cared for by:
Guardian Angels Feline Rescue

Facts about Big Boy

  • Breed: Domestic Longhair
  • Color: Gray Or Blue
  • Age: Adult
  • Sex: Male
  • Hair: Long

My name is Big Boy!

Domestic Longhair Cat for adoption in South Elgin, Illinois - Big Boy

Big Boy's Info...

I am already neutered, in need of an experienced adopter, and good with cats.

Big Boy's Story...
Big Boy was rescued along with his brother "Buddy" from an elderly lady who couldn'y handle them any longer. She took them in as kittens who were born outside & after 2 years called us for help. She never had them neutered so that was the 1st thing we did. They both seem to get along with other cats. Big Boy is very shy but lets you pet him at supper time so I'm sure he would lose his shyness after being in a loving home. He's approx. 14 lbs & approx. 6 yrs. old.
contact bubbles

Contact info

About Guardian Angels Feline Rescue

About Our Rescue Group...

We are just a small group of people who volunteer our time & money because we believe that these animals deserve to be in a loving home with someone who will care for them. We need to be a voice for these animals who cannot speak for themselves & if they could this is what they would say.
"I ask for the privilege of not being born...not to be born until you can assure me of a home & a master to protect me, and a right to live as long as I am physically able to enjoy life...not to be born until my body is precious & people have ceased to exploit it because it is cheap & plentiful."

Come Meet Our Pets...

Adoptions are by appointment & you can call for information regarding any of our felines. All felines can be seen in the South Elgin, IL area, some are in foster homes & a few even are forced to live outside. Monday to Sunday from Noon to 5 P.M. by appointment. You can also contact us by E-mail & request information & photo on any feline.
You can also find us at:
www.facebook.com/pages/Guardian-Angels-Feline-Rescue
Also, for more infomation on why we won't be able to continue to help abused & abandoned felines please go to:
http://tinyurl.com/d7urv3u

Our Adoption Process...

Since we are not an actual "Shelter" & only a rescue org. there in no set adoption fees & are on a donation basis.
We do require references, & a possible home visit, etc.
We want to make sure they will go to a loving & caring home.