Prepping for pet parenthood?
There's a lot to learn when you have a new pet. Our sister brand, The Wildest, is here to support you—with new pet checklists, virtual training, and expert guides. Sign up for free.
Close button icon
Adopt

My name is Freckles!

Posted over 3 years ago | Updated 1 year ago

My basic info

Breed
German Shorthaired Pointer/Pit Bull Terrier
Color
Brown/Chocolate - with White
Age
6 years old, Adult
Size
Large 61-100 lbs (28-45 kg) (when grown)
Weight
75 lbs (current)
Sex
Male
Pet ID

My details

Checkmark in teal circle Good with kids
Checkmark in teal circle Good with dogs
Checkmark in teal circle Shots current
Checkmark in teal circle Spayed / Neutered
Checkmark in teal circle Housetrained

My story

Here's what the humans have to say about me:

Due to the high number of emails we receive, we are unable to respond to general inquiries.
If interested in adopting, please apply on our website, www.luckytalesrescue.org. As long as the pet is viewable, we are accepting applications. No matter the outcome, we will email all applicants once the pet has been adopted. Thank you for your understanding.

**

Fitting name, don't you think? Who's loving life right now?! ....THIS GUY!

I'm only 3 years old and spent a good chunk of that time at the shelter. My foster mom can't figure out why because I'm pretty chill in the house, and outside I can get super playful. Isn't that the ideal dog?? Plus, look at these baby browns! How have they not worked their magic on potential adopters yet?!

From my markings, I'm pretty sure I'm a Pointer, but my head is definitely something else. Maybe lab? or boxer? or pitty? Meh, doesn't matter to me, all I know is that I love playing with other dogs and I'm learning to overcome my shyness with people. It's so much better being on this side of the shelter doors, if-ya-know-what-I-mean.

My new family should have at least one other playful dog, a securely fenced yard, and an abundance of love and patience and wow that I have room to run around and play, I've even lost a few pounds. I'm a solid fella weighing in around 75 lbs.

I've been around older kids (11 and 14) and they're pretty cool. I just need a little time to get used to new people.

I'm up to date on vaccinations, heartworm negative, microchipped, and neutered.

My adoption fee is $200

Find a pet to adopt