Adopt

My name is Archie!

Posted over 7 months ago | Updated over 3 months ago

My basic info

Breed
Border Collie
Color
Tricolor (Tan/Brown & Black & White)
Age
1 year 6 months old, Young
Size
Med. 26-60 lbs (12-27 kg) (when grown)
Weight
Sex
Male
Pet ID

My details

Checkmark in teal circle Good with kids
Checkmark in teal circle Good with dogs
Alert icon Not good with cats
Checkmark in teal circle Needs experienced adopter
Checkmark in teal circle Shots current
Checkmark in teal circle Spayed / Neutered
Checkmark in teal circle Housetrained

My story

Here's what the humans have to say about me:

Archie was adopted from us as a puppy in April of this year. He was recently returned due to not getting along with the other pets in the home. He seems to be okay with other dogs that are his size or larger. Nervous at first and a little “leary” of stranger (women only) but has been good here if you get down to his level first, and then he’s very sweet. Now, that has been with women only, he is NOT a fan of men and will growl and bark. He was previously owned by a man and was fine with him, but not any new men. He would do best in a female-only household.

HE NEEDS A JOB. He needs an outlet for exercise and a fenced in backyard would be ideal. He would benefit from daily enrichment activities and would do really well in an agility class if someone is interested in enrolling him. He would thrive with someone with an active lifestyle. He went to a 2-week board and train and knows basic commands such as sit, down, place, break, and heel. We spoke with the trainer, and he comes with “lifetime refresher classes” So any new adopter can go to this trainer, and they will work with them and Archie, NO CHARGE!


Archie has been neutered, vaccinated, microchipped and has tested neg. for heartworm which is included in the $155 adoption fee. If you would like to adopt this dog, you must come into the shelter for a meet and greet. We are open 12-4. (Closed Mondays & Wednesdays)

Find a pet to adopt